Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothies!

I try and plan my weekends so that Sunday afternoons are the least stressful parts, but somehow that never works.

It is 4 PM, and I sit here, eating Teddie peanut butter from the jar with a spoon, blogging instead of completing my other 100 assignments.

c38c0862d1dcf5560e4679dd8d4ed65e
Hire me. 

Maybe one day I will learn to actually do my work earlier on.

Anyway, as I trek through the process of the recipe PDF I described here, the change in season demands for some new food to be posted on AdventurouslyOrganic! For about two years now, I have been getting the Peanut Butter and Jelly smoothie from Skinny Buddha, which I review here.

1509 SkinnyBuddha
Skinny Buddha’s beautiful version!

Although the smoothie is so delicious, replicating it with my personal blender has been a challenge. But on Wednesday, when I got the smoothie for my birthday, I took a peak over the counter to see what Skinny Buddha does. Ever since, I have tweaked the recipe, and I think I finally got it!

So this week, if you’re feeling hungry, thirsty, bored, sad, happy, healthy, or just have some spare strawberries in the fridge, give this a whirl. It will not disappoint!

Serves 1

170312 PBJSmoothie 2

Ingredients:

  1. 5-6 medium size, ripe strawberries, stems removed
  2. 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  3. Generous heaping 2 tbsp creamy peanut butter
  4. 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  5. Pinch sea salt
  6. 1 tsp. maple syrup
  7. 6-7 ice cubes, depending on how slushy/liquidy you prefer

Method:

  1. Add the strawberries, almond milk, peanut butter, vanilla, sea salt, and maple syrup to the blender first.
  2. Add the ice on top.
  3. Blend until smooth- usually 45-75 seconds.
  4. Pour into a glass and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

